Wednesday, February 03, 2016

On a night where they honored their seniors the Lithia Springs girls basketball team made it a point to start strong against visiting East Paulding and used that early momentum to cruise to a 68-35 win Tuesday night.

Sunday, January 31, 2016
Friday, January 29, 2016
Wednesday, January 27, 2016
Sunday, January 24, 2016
Friday, January 22, 2016
Thursday, January 21, 2016
Wednesday, January 20, 2016

Listening to  coach David Mills’ words at halftime, the Lithia Springs girls basketball team clawed its way back in a back-and-forth game at Region 5-AAAAA rival Chapel Hill and used a second-half surge to pull away for good on its way to a 71-58 win.

Saturday, January 16, 2016
Thursday, January 14, 2016

In a region with last season’s Class AAAAA runner-up Allatoona, as well as well as South Paulding, the New Manchester boys basketball team looks to match and exceed those accomplishments this year.

Wednesday, January 13, 2016
Saturday, January 09, 2016
Friday, January 08, 2016

Having qualified for the state duals in each of the last five seasons, including winning it all in 2010 and 2013, the Alexander wrestling team has its sights set on another top-two finish at this weekend’s Area 5-AAAAA Dual Championships.

Wednesday, January 06, 2016

After relinquishing control early in its Region 5-AAAAA meeting with visiting Villa Rica, the Alexander  Cougars were in full catch-up mode the rest of the way as they desperately tried to keep pace in the game but also in the region standings.

Sunday, January 03, 2016

This past year has been one of triumph and tragedy on and off the athletic fields and courts for teams in the county. There have been plenty of team and individual accomplishments that have made local and national headlines. As a new year is here, Douglas County Sentinel sports editor Derric…