Douglas County is split into the 3rd and 13th congressional districts under a new map that got final approval from the Georgia House of Representatives on Monday.

ATLANTA — The Republican-controlled state House of Representatives approved a new congressional map Monday, the final act in a once-a-decade redistricting special session.

House members voted 96-68 virtually along party lines.

Reports from Capital Beat News Service were used in this article.

Trending Videos